The Perfect Custom Designed Baby Shower Gift!

A few weeks ago I was contacted by a customer through my Etsy store. She would be attending a baby shower soon and wanted to have Lovie custom made for a dear friend.  She had a copy of the shower invitation and hoped I could make a Lovie for the mom-to-be.

Below you can see a picture of the invitation as well as my design in Stitch Artist 1, the design layout is a screen shot from the software.  I also worked with the customer on fabric choices and adding personalization.

The customer wanted a military style camouflage fabric incorporated into the design.  I found a great camoflage fleece and a chocolate brown flannel that looked really good together.  I thought a stencil font would be nice for the name.  The Moose Lovie came out great and I have been told that mom-to-be loves it!

Below is the Etsy review posted by the purchaser:

Jun 30, 2016
5 out of 5 stars  (Click to see my reviews on Etsy)

I had a invitation to a baby shower I am invited to that has a Moose on it that is the theme to the shower as well as the baby’s room. I could not believe how beautiful and identical Judi matched it to the invitation. Judi went out of her way to help me and make sure she made it as closely as possible. Believe me it wasn’t that easy and at times I felt like I was a real pain with all of the things and changes I had to ask of her. That was not the case though, Judi always had patience with me and made me feel comfortable no matter what I asked of her. Judi takes great pride in her work and the minute you talk to her you can tell that not to mention you can see it in the beautiful quilting and designing that she does in her work. So for that special gift for a baby shower or your darling children be sure to call Judi 😊

This was a really fun project – especially since it was so well received.  If you have a custom Lovie in mind please let me know.  Send me a message on Etsy with a picture of your idea and we can work on your custom project.  Design fees start at $10.

 

3 thoughts on “The Perfect Custom Designed Baby Shower Gift!

    1. Fran – I don’t have any Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Pillows…. If you provide me with some additional information I may be able to help you.

      Like

Leave a comment